BEST AT THIS GAME

He doesn’t like when I’m out all night

He doesn’t like when I play pretend

He doesn’t like it when I get into fights

Says it’s not the way to go with friends

 

She just wants to mess with me

She doesn’t even really give it any thought

I swear to god that girl is crazy

And I’m just waiting to get caught

 

He says he can trust me

He doesn’t know the half of what I’ve done

And I keep trying to cover it up so he won’t see

But the landslide’s already begun

 

I know there’s something she’s not saying

I can see it in her eyes

But it’s her game and she’s the best at playing

She’s a pro at weaving her secrets in with lies

 

He’s just like all the rest

With summer dancing in his hands

And though he pushes my secrets to the test

I know he wouldn’t understand

 

I can’t tell when she’s faking ’cause she keeps rocking the boat

Anything you’ll say “don’t” to she’ll do

Crash it, burn it, blow a kiss and leave a note

Just because you told her not to

 

They all say they can instantly trust me

They don’t know that I’m a backstabbing little fox

It takes them a whiles to finally see

And by then they’re already under my lock

 

She’s just in my friend zone

But I know she’s out to win

She’s the X of the equation that I can’t get alone

Clever little vixen

She carries all the secrets

And she balances the lines

She buries all her regrets

And she’ll get you every time

But I’m learning all her tricks

The girl under the masks is so tired within

I know her illusions aren’t really magic

And I know this time I’ll win

-WOLFCALLS

 

 

Leave a Reply

