STORM

Beforehand was the worst part

With fire sparking between the cracks of a broken heart

And the air was so intense

As both sides readied their best defense

Then storm clouds began rolling in

Alive with energy and darker than sin

And fear burned bright

In a hate- riddled night

And I took a deep breath

And stepped into the shadow of death

And the storm rode high

So loud it was deafening and I

Stood there with the wind running over me

Threatened by all the wild waves of the sea

And all these chains dragged me down

But as lightning crashed around

And rained streamed down my skin

Realizing just what position I was in

And the storm tore away the fear and set me free

And it when the lightning struck my heart I could finally  breathe

And as it faded and with it’s own life took mine

I laughed for the first time

WOLFCALLS

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

