NEVER FELT

fire_n_ice_hearts-wallpaper-10458134

I thought that I knew emotions

Thought I was familiar with those storming oceans

It all linked back logic- just a desperate way of thought

Feelings were just a net and everyone was caught

Now I know that I’d had no clue

Because that was before I met you

I never felt stunned before you first talked to me

Got all the air knocked out till I couldn’t breathe

Never felt my heart beat so fast

Never wanted a feeling so badly to last

I wish now I’d known what I’d been missed out on

I’d had no idea that inside you could be so strong

Had no idea that something this could be real

That there’s a million levels to the way someone can feel

I never felt heat until I looked into your eyes

Never felt what it was like to breathe so hard you almost die

Never felt flames until you looked at me

And now I want to be all you see

I’d had no idea what it was like to get

Addicted to a feeling and still haven’t quit on it yet

I didn’t know what could go on in a human heart

Feelings like your glowing or being broken apart

I never felt cold until the first time I felt your kiss

Never felt so intense a shiver until I’ve been through this

Never felt ice until your first touch

And now I swear I can’t get cold enough

WOLFCALLS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

