CRAZY LOVE

red-heart-on-pedestal-stuck-with-arrows-feb-13-p112

Baby you the best of the best ’cause you work me out

I build my walls up just for you to tear down

You make me go extra miles till I’m hard as rock

Push it till I explode in an aftershock

Part of me loves you, part of me hates you

And you drive me crazy with what you do,

You don’t even realize this is how I feel

You could never tell a lie apart from what’s real

Baby you slash me to pieces till all I can do is bleed

Crazy high from love, you’re all I’ll ever need

You’re love reminds me of a steel hunting trap

Once I fall for you I can never go back

And you’re like the hunter who catches me

Loving you’s like being killed with electricity

And I sort of hate it, and I sort of love it

But either way it’s too late cause the dynamites been lit

And you don’t even realize

How around you part of me dies

And you drive me round and round inside of my head

Like gunshots firing – I swear you’re gonna drop me dead

Drive me till I’ve got strength like stone

Make me see other people when I’m all alone

Make me wanna laugh, make me wanna scream

Make me spin around in circles of insane dreams

Baby I’ve got almost all the signs of insanity

Why can’t you just release your hold on me?

I wish I could settle for one of the rest

But you give me this funny feeling inside my chest

Whenever you’re near me

How can that be?

If they ask me to describe it I don’t know if I could

Or maybe I just don’t know if I would

Cause all the stars are shifting out of alignment up above

Baby this must be what they call crazy love

WOLFCALLS

 

Leave a Reply

