Here’s a few more drawings of mine, as well as some tips for other beginners…

Okay, so I confess- I am obsessed with marvel superheroes. I’ve learned how to draw them recently, and I’m still working in it, so uh, don’t judge πŸ˜‚

Here we go:

IRONMAN

I know that if you look up an image and see all that complicated armor it doesn’t seem like it, but Iron Man is actually rather easy to draw. You just have to be familiar with the form of a human body and you should have the general idea, then just add on from there. πŸ™‚

CAPTAIN AMERICA

Captain America is a little harder to draw. His uniform’s a little more complex than it looks, and you have to get the proportions of everything right… Or it doesn’t look like Captain America. Yeah, Chris Evan’s face isn’t exactly a breeze to sketch out either XD.

THE AMAZING SPIDER MAN

Alright, for the record the amazing Spider Man is my favorite superhero ever (sorry Mcguire fans, but I saw Andrew Garfield’s movie first… And I’m sticking with it). Though you can choose any actor you want, and it will still be the same level of difficulty to draw: Drop dead easy. If you know how to draw a person, than you can knock this dead no problem- but if you’re not familiar with how to draw human form, it’s a little more challenging because you’ve got nowhere to hide your mistakes. Also, if you get a proportion wrong, then Spidey’s incredible flexible, agile fighting style just looks really awkward, so you gotta hit the nail on the head or bring the whole house down. This drawing’s a little darker, but I kind of liked how it turned out. Make sure to add lighting in the right place or you won’t really be able to make out any details of Spidey’s uniform as you send him swinging through Queens.

GOLDENWOLF

This is actually not a superhero, but a character from my own stories πŸ™‚ Goldenwolf is an ordinary 18 year old, right? I wanted to capture the two different sides of this character in my story: The friendly, ordinary person that people like me can relate to, and then what I’ve draw here: An assassin trying to make up for what he’s done. You can read more here if you want. Anyways, when drawing your own characters you have to capture them the way you want people to see them, and in the process you’ll discover more about them yourself. This is really just a rough sketch, but in it I wanted something fierce, something bold and something dangerous- just like Goldenwolf. I wanted a person to be able to look at this and be able to tell a lot just by seeing it. You can obviously choose whatever you want them to look like, but it’s a little harder cause you don’t already have an image in your head of what they should look like, you’ve gotta just go with a single idea.

Anyways, that’s all I’ve got. πŸ™‚ Thanks for tuning in. If you want me to post more stuff like this, you can let me know, it was kind of an experiment. If you’re an artist with some tips for me, I’d love to hear them! I’m always looking to improve!

Remember, drawing isn’t hard, you just have to have a confident mindset.

So I hope I didn’t suck.

What’d you think?

-WOLFCALLS

 

 

7 thoughts on “Here’s a few more drawings of mine, as well as some tips for other beginners…

Leave a Reply

