BREAK YOU RIGHT 

 

I just sang a song about love that I don’t believe in

When we broke apart we never broke even

And I watch you with her and I watch you in pain

But you won’t admit for the world that you feel the same

But I’ll swallow my pride and I’ll take the blow

Because I think deep down both of us know

She’s not gonna tear you apart whenever you fight

And I promise now she’ll never break you right

And what am I supposed to do?

What I always needed was always you

What do you want me to say

When I dream of you every day?

And how can you not want things back the way they were

‘Cause I can see you’re faking a smile with her

And you say I’m crossing a line

But I see you watching me when it should be her time

And you now say anything you wanted

But the look in your eyes says you’ll always be haunted

And she’s never met a boy like you

Bet she can’t break you the way I do

She can’t make you smile for real

She can’t guess the way you feel

She doesn’t know your favorite songs

And you don’t both laugh and sing along

She doesn’t know your hopes and dreams

How you’re so much more than what you may seem

She can’t make you fall in love

Can’t leave you looking for shooting stars above

And I bet if worst came to worst

If she left you it wouldn’t even hurt

And I once upon a time you knew

That I was the perfect girl for you

And if you have a broken feeling in your chest

That burst inside when I left

Then that means that you’re not free

It means you’re still in love with me

And trust me it’s the little things that give it away

The way that I can see you’re hurting but you tell her you’re okay

So don’t say goodnight

‘Cause she’s not gonna break you right 

-WOLFCALLS

Leave a Reply

