NOTHING ON ME

Well ever since I let you go 

You’ve been letting everyone know 

That you’re moving on 

That you’ll forget me before long,

You’ve been desperatly searching for some hope

Trying to fix the heart I broke,

Trying to convince yourself that it’s you who won

Sorry but that’s not how it’s done.

And I’ll just sit back and laugh 

Watching you try and get me back 

Won’t work this time, sorry 

Your bullets can’t touch me

And we both know I’ve won

Because I’m not the desperate one.

So you went and got yourself a new girlfriend 

Trying to get your heart to mend

Saying you’ve finally got me back…

Yeah. Good luck with that.

And maybe she’s pretty and maybe she’s smart

 But she could never steal your heart 

And maybe she’s perfect and shining bright

But I’ve heard you whisper a wish on a star for me at night 

Bet people will stare when you walk by with that girl

And with her you’ll be the envy of the whole wide world

And you and I know that’s what they see

But hands down, that girl’s got nothing on me

And I know that eventually this will all have an ending

Soon you’re going to stop pretending 

And while I’m not making promises of forever

Maybe someday we can be back together

 But for now do whatever you want to do

While I simply step back and wait for you

To finally let the echoes ring

And finally just accept everything

 Bet people will stare when you walk by with that girl

And with her you’ll be the envy of the whole wide world

And you and I know that’s what they see

But hands down, that girl’s got nothing on me

WOLFCALLS 

5 thoughts on “NOTHING ON ME

Leave a Reply

