A MILLION TIMES

Welcome to my life, where I’m always spinning

Circles, no one’s ever winning

Always trying for a new start

Every time I break a heart

Sometime’s it hurts

Sometime’s it burns

But that’s how you learn

There’s one million times I’ve forced myself not to cry

There’s a million times I’ve goodbye

There’s been a million times that I’ve confessed

That I was the cause of this mess

There’s been a million night’s I’ve wished on shooting stars

There’s been a million battle scars

There’s a million shots for a million rounds

A million times I’ve let someone down

But it was a million dollars for a million risks

And we all knew it’d lead to this

How can I ever explain 

Why I’ve caused all this pain

Causing so much hope to die

With another not-so- perfect lie

Don’t listen to what you’re told

When they say that I’m ice- cold

Nights shot through with scarlet skies

And I’ll tell you a secret- when I’m alone I cry

Sometime’s I wish back what was mine

But I complete the circle each time

There’s a million ways to hide what you feel

There’s a million ways to pretend it’s not real

There’s been a million times that it’s more than what it seems

There’s a million nightmares with every dream

And there’s a million ties 

with each million lies

And you can count each bullet wound

There’s a million shots for a million rounds

A million times I’ve let someone down

But it was a million dollars for a million risks

And we all knew it’d lead to this

There’s been a million time’s I’ve made a wish for you

That you’d be the one to pull on through

-WOLFCALLS

Leave a Reply

