BREAKERS GAME

You showed me what love is, You showed me that there’s more,

You taught me how to rise from the sky from the floor,

You took me out of darkness and showed me a light,

You saw into my world and showed me what’s right,

You went into my night and created a star,

But maybe we’ve taken it one step too far,

So leave if you want to stay the same,

Or else play my breaker’s game!

I showed you how to step out, You showed me how to hide,

I showed you how to be strong, You taught me how to cry,

I showed you how to stand your ground, You showed me how to fly,

I taught you Don’t give up, give it one more try,

I showed true darkness, You taught me how to feel,

And I wondered for the thousandth time: Are we even real?

But run, don’t look back, Don’t remember me or my name,

Or else play my breaker’s game!

When people break they’re never the same,

No one survives when walking on my streets,

No one lives through playing my game,

But you have a fire, Something sets you apart,

You’ve lit something that’s never seen light in my heart,

Maybe you’ll live, Or maybe you’ll die,

Maybe you won’t even bother to try,

Or maybe the city’s gonna ring with your name,

When you win my breaker’s game!

WOLFCALLS

Leave a Reply

