WHAT THEY SAY

They say loving you is like burning down in flames,

They say loving you could drive someone insane,

They say loving you is a huge mistake,

They say loving you will just make hearts break,

They say loving you’s like chasing the clouds,

That loving you is just circling around and around

They say that if I love you than I should learn,

That you’ll just light the match for me to burn,

They say that before loving you I should think twice,

Because they say that loving you is like being trapped in ice,

But I don’t really care what I’ve been told

Because I want to feel this pain and I want to feel this cold,

I want to head on face my fears

I want to fall asleep in sea of icy tears,

I want to shiver and feel this frost

I want to run into this snowstorm and become lost

And all of their voices fade away

Because I don’t really care what they say

They say that loving you is all wrong

And they say that loving you won’t last long

They say if I love you I’ll just regret

You’ll break my heart and then just forget

They say that behind your looks you’ve got no heart

They say that in the end you’ll tear me apart

They say that loving you is not worth it all

They say that loving you isn’t worth the fall,

They say loving you is just late nights crying

They say loving you is as bad as dying

They say that loving you isn’t worth the risk

That I shouldn’t get myself into this

But I don’t really care about what I’ve been told

I want to shiver

I want to feel this cold

And even when the cold becomes more than just bad

I don’t care if I end up going mad

They say loving you is like a lightning strike

And they say that winter is what loving you is like

But I think you deserve another chance

I think that you’re worth a second glance

I think that you’re worth more than they say

And I’m in love with you anyway

-WOLFCALLS

Leave a Reply

