TIME MACHINE

Looking at all of the things that I’ve ever done

The biggest mistake was believing you were the one

And now it’s something we’ll never forget

But the day we walked away is an endless regret

We shattered into pieces after our fall

And now I just want to fix it all

If I could turn back time

I’d fix all those mistakes that I know were mine

So why can’t there be a time machine

So I could go back and fix that broken dream?

I am forever haunted

You were all I’ve ever wanted

Each word felt like knife cuts

Why’s this happening to us?

Everything used to be perfect

Now it’s all a wreck

We were the perfect team

And now all we can do is wish for a time machine.

Everything so good turned out so wrong

I can’t stand hearing those stupid love songs

Memories of sunsets and silver moons

And we both know that we let go too soon

It’s our own fault that we went way off track

And I almost wish you would come back

If I could turn back time

I’d fix all those mistakes that I know were mine

So why can’t there be a time machine

So I could go back and fix that broken dream?

I am forever haunted

You were all I’ve ever wanted

I almost want you to still love me

And I don’t want all these memories

I just want to forget the past

Because that dream didn’t last

The memories go over and over on replay

All the things that went wrong that day

Go back to all of those blazing fights

Both of us were convinced that we were right

Those words spoken

Two hearts broken

Suddenly it didn’t matter

The world shattered

Spiraling into the sky

This last lullaby

All the things we failed to see,

And now I know the blames on me,

And now I just want to go back in time

And fix all those mistakes that I know were mine

Because now I know just what to say

And if I’d known then it wouldn’t be this way

-WOLFCALLS

Leave a Reply

