NOW I’LL BE THE ONE

You used to push me to the ground,

And I would hide when you came around,

You’d be the dark cloud that would cover the sun,

You’d either chain me down or make me run,

I couldn’t take it any longer,

You didn’t know each blow just made me stronger,

And you kept slamming them down harder and harder on me,

But I think I’m brave enough now to break free,

I’m going to take back all the confidence you stole,

I’ll laugh when you say that you’re still in control,

Now look where I am…

Now I’ll be making you fight for what you’ve got,

Now I’ll be the one standing on top,

Now I’ll be the one who’s on fire,

When you said I was weak those words made you a liar,

Now I’ll be the one who stays on their feet when they land,

Now I’ll be the one to stand,

Now I’ll be the one soaring when no one else does,

And all of that just because

You said I wasn’t strong

And now I’ll be the one to prove you wrong.

I was so stupid giving in to you,

Now I know what you said just wasn’t true,

Now I’ll be the one who never falls,

Now I’ll be the one who has it all,

Now I’ll be the one who watches you burn,

Now I’ll be the one- because now it’s my turn,

Now I’ll be the one who can make you break,

Now I’ll be the one to make the ground shake,

And all of that just because

You said I wasn’t strong,

Now I’ll be the one to prove you wrong,

And now I’ll leave you behind because your time is done

And

Now I’ll be the one.

-WOLFCALLS

 

Leave a Reply

