LIKE FIRE

The world has so many troubles,

So many things that cause grief,

But when I finally escape it causes me nothing but relief,

Finally in cold clear air,

I feel like I can breathe,

I’ll never turn around, I’m never going to leave…

Blazing, Like fire,

Up, Over and higher,

Never give up without a fight,

Burn like a flame in the night,

Future is future, Past is past,

That one look back was my last,

Fight against what’s wrong,

Stand up for what’s right,

Be a blinding flash of light,

Stretch your wings and reach far,

Shine like a star,

Never say die,

Soar up to the sky,

Child of a storm’s command,

And stand strong as fire as you make your stand

WOLFCALLS

 

2 thoughts on “LIKE FIRE

Leave a Reply

